Running.

Standard

There was a man once who stole my innocence and broke my heart for the first time.Β  I wanted his love more than life itself.Β  I wanted just for him to hold me and tell me that I wasn’t alone.Β  That this feeling of passion was more than just an aftermath of sex.Β  He couldn’t. He never did.Β  And when he was ready to, I couldn’t hear the words.Β  I couldn’t accept their meaning.Β  I ran and I’ve been running ever since.

Since then… I’ve had a hard time believing that I was worth love

2 thoughts on “Running.

Leave a Reply

