It sucks

Standard

Here’s the thing that sucks

I can’t view you as a bad person
Or doubt your choices

I completely understand
I completely agree
And I would do the same in the situation

But I miss you
I miss your kiss
I miss your cuddle
I miss Mr Rolly, Mr Tickly and everyone in between

Part of me wishes I could hate you
It would make this so much easier

But I don’t

I want you to be happy
I want you to smile and laugh
Even if it’s not with me or because of me
I want you to be satisfied

Part of my heart will always miss you
And will always want you back

But I know your choice has made you happier some way or another

Some day, I will be ok with that

But for now, I’ll continue to wish I was still your reason to smile ..

Leave a Reply

